Yes. On the day a share account type is closed, the record is flagged to move to the "closed" file when the nightly process is performed. The system will not allow the same 3 digit suffix to be opened during that day (while it is waiting for the nightly process). However, there are times when account types are closed in error. CU*BASE provides Tool #711 "Re-Open Accounts/Memberships Same Day" to remove that closed flag.
If the account was closed on a previous day then the normal Open Accounts procedure would need to be completed as if it was a brand new request.(Nightly processing has already moved the account to the closed account file.) CU*BASE does keep track of the open and closed date of the first account and those thereafter with a sequence in the closed account inquiry.